The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Carousel Keeps Turning

A woman's journey to escape her brutal past

The Carousel Keeps Turning by Pamela Evans
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Friendship and fairgrounds help to heal a broken heart in this sixties London saga.

Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining and The Apple of Her Eye, transports us to the swinging sixties in this heart-breaking saga of friendship, hope and a mother's love. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Cathy Sharp.

Covered with bruises, Maddie Brown can only think about getting as far away as possible from Barking and her violent husband. Richmond, at the other end of the District Line, seems as good a place to go as any. It's a hot bank holiday in 1960 and Maddie, clutching her five-year-old daughter, follows the Richmond crowds swarming towards the river where a vibrant fairground is in full swing. The noise and fun do little to soothe her pain but an encounter with a fairground owner's daughter is to change her life for ever. Janice is a kind, warm-hearted single mother who, seeing their distress, determines to help them. Before long, Maddie is working for the Fenners, revelling in the spirit of the fairground. But an ugly past, when it is left unresolved, has a habit of catching up with the present and Maddie eventually realises that she must fight like never before to keep a hold of all that she loves...

What readers are saying about The Carousel Keeps Turning:

'This is around the fifth book of Pamela Evans that I have read and they still have me sitting on the edge of my seat or sat bolt upright in bed with anticipation of what is going to happen next'

'Gripping. I loved the story-line and found it hard to put the book down! I would certainly recommend it'

Headline; April 2012
ISBN 9780755381937
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Carousel Keeps Turning
Author: Pamela Evans
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381937