The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Family Matters

A hilarious tale of love and friendship

Family Matters by Cathy Woodman
Buy this eBook
US$ 0.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Marriage in a muddle? Kids making a mess? Maybe it's time for a spring clean...

Cathy Woodman captures the colour and chaos of family life with her sparkling and unique voice in Family Matters. The perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Hopkins.

'Wonderfully honest' - Jill Mansell

When Lisa Baker's wedding anniversary entirely slips her husband's mind, she decides it's time to put the va va voom back into her marriage. But everything in Lisa's life seems to conspire against romance. Her headstrong teenage daughter, Jade, is increasingly difficult to handle, while her beautiful newborn baby, Chloe, brings the inevitable sleepless nights. Lisa's more likely to be found in baggy T-shirts and comfy trousers than seductive outfits and alluring perfume.

The one thing that is going well is Lisa's cleaning business, Maids 4 U, which she runs with her best friend, Clare. And their curious mixture of clients is a constant source of entertainment. But when an attractive, slender blonde called Jacqui comes literally crashing into Lisa's life, a dented car is the least of her worries...

What readers are saying about Family Matters:

'A lovely light-hearted book about marriage and women's friendships'

'Another Cathy Woodman masterpiece I enjoyed'

'Filled with comedy and a certain quirkiness'

Headline; April 2012
ISBN 9780755392650
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Family Matters
Author: Cathy Woodman
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392650