The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Our House

A laugh-out-loud romantic romp

Our House by Cathy Woodman
Buy this eBook
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

There's no place like this home...

Single mum of twins, Sadie Keith thought she'd lost her 'wow factor' until gorgeous builder Gareth sets his sights on her, but can he build her dream home and be her dream man? Our House is Cathy Woodman's honest and hilarious novel, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond.

'A cast of diverse characters that grow on you. For a vet, Woodman knows a lot about human nature' - Nottingham Evening Post

Sadie Keith doesn't have it all, but she's proud of what she's got: two gorgeous children, a challenging career as a magic operative (that's a clown to you and me) and a cleavage that has, so far, pluckily resisted the forces of age, twin babies and gravity. When Sadie goes to bed (alone) she dreams about two things - a night of passion before she forgets what it feels like, and making enough money to hang up her red nose for good. So when she sees a dilapidated house on the market, Sadie has a brainwave. Why not buy the property, do it up and sell it on? If the people on the telly can do it, so can she. All she needs is a builder. With his tight jeans, tanned torso and tools at the ready, Gareth Bryant seems the perfect choice. What's more, he's wild about Sadie. But as the money runs out, the rain runs in and the kids run riot, Sadie wonders if she's fallen for the wrong kind of cowboy.

What readers are saying about Our House:

'Excellent story teller - makes you laugh out loud too'

'Absolutely loved it. Very easy to read and hard to put down'

Headline; April 2012
ISBN 9780755392643
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Our House
Author: Cathy Woodman
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755392643