The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Pocketful of Silver

Secrets of the past threaten a young woman's future happiness

A Pocketful of Silver by Anne Baker
Buy this eBook
US$ 2.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Some secrets cannot remain buried forever...

Anne Baker's thrilling saga, A Pocketful of Silver, follows a young woman growing up amidst clouds of secrets and intrigue, and her journey to discovery. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp.

It's 1920, and Ellie Valentino is just like any other happy five-year-old growing up in Birkenhead. Although her father is dead, and her mother works hard, Ellie's grandmother, Bridie, is always there to provide a welcoming hug when the little girl returns from school. But, one tragic day, Ellie's secure world is suddenly torn apart with the mysterious death of her mother, and Ellie is forced to live with her uncle Mick, a man with a violent temper. As the years pass, Ellie's yearning to know the truth about her mother's death never fades - it even casts a shadow over her blossoming romance with childhood friend, Franco Baldini. For Franco knows more about that fateful day than he dares admit, especially to Ellie. Can their love survive when Ellie longs to uncover events that Franco is desperate to forget? And will Ellie ever find out what really happened to her mother?

What readers are saying about A Pocketful of Silver:

'Definitely recommend, these books are very well written and they're hard to put down once you've started'

'Brilliant book and a great story - a very enjoyable read'

Headline; April 2012
ISBN 9780755382415
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Pocketful of Silver
Author: Anne Baker
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382415