The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Better Days

A warm-hearted and nostalgic 1920s saga

Better Days by June Tate
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

When offered a chance for escape, Gemma doesn't think twice. But is she walking headlong into danger?

An evocative and engrossing saga, Better Days by June Tate is the story of one young woman grasping adventure with both hands. Perfect for fans of Josephine Cox and Sheila Newberry.

'From virtually the first page this novel is almost impossible to put down' - Evening Telegraph

Gemma Barrett has a good job in a Southampton department store and a blossoming romance with the enigmatic Nick Weston, a first officer with the RMS Queen Mary. Life would be good if it wasn't for her mother, Eve, who likes more to drink than is good for her. And when Gemma's dad walks out and Eve starts bringing strange men home, Gemma doesn't know where to turn.

Desperate to escape, she seizes the opportunity to be a stewardess on the Queen Mary, voyaging to and from New York. But a chance encounter with Vince Morelli, a gang boss in the New York docks, looks set to jeopardise her newfound happiness.

What readers are saying about Better Days:

'This is a story that is not all plain sailing, but with a few giant waves in the way for our leading characters to overcome. With a touch of crime added to the plot this is a really entertaining and enjoyable read'

'Better Days has a very good storyline and gets your interest from the first page'

'A super read - five stars'

Headline; April 2012
ISBN 9780755389421
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Better Days
Author: June Tate
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755389421

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...