The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,299,691 members ⚫ 1,430,821 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Last Summer

A mesmerising novel of love and loss

The Last Summer by Judith Kinghorn
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

1914, the beginning of a blissful, golden summer...

Judith Kinghorn's The Last Summer is a dramatic and moving novel set against the heartbreak of the First World War. The perfect read for fans of Kate Morton and Sarra Manning.

'Epic and enthralling' - Woman & Home

Clarissa is 17, the world her own. Who would know that this could be the last summer?

Deyning Park is in its heyday, the large country house filled with the laughter and excitement of privileged youth preparing for a weekend party. When Clarissa meets Tom Cuthbert, home from university, she is dazzled. Tom is handsome and enigmatic; he is also an outsider. Ambitious, clever, his sights set on a career in law, Tom is an acute observer, and a man who knows what he wants. For now, that is Clarissa. As Tom and Clarissa's friendship deepens, the wider landscape of political life around them is changing, and soon the world - and all that they know - is rocked irrevocably by a war that changes their lives for ever.

What readers are saying about The Last Summer:

'A beautiful story of two people who were meant to be together despite all that life throws at them'

'A gripping storyline full of dilemmas, emotions and overwhelmingly moving events'

'Beautifully written, compelling, moving & evocative of the era in which it is set. The author deserves every positive accolade'

Headline; February 2012
ISBN 9780755386000
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Last Summer
Author: Judith Kinghorn
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755386000

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...