The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Many a Tear has to Fall

A warm, tender, heartfelt saga of a loving Liverpool family

Many a Tear has to Fall by Joan Jonker
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Just as things start to go right, heartbreak hits a family.

Joan Jonker, beloved writer of the Molly and Nellie series, weaves her magic in Many a Tear Has to Fall - a heart-warming saga of a family's search for happiness. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn.

Things are finally looking up for George and Ann Richardson. After causing years of worry, their younger daughter Tess, who had always been sickly and small, is starting to blossom into a confident, clever girl. It will be some time before she catches up with her older sister Maddy, but her family know she'll soon be just as strong. And they've just scraped together enough money to take them on their first holiday, to Wales, where the country life will be just what they need. But heartache is waiting for the family when they return to Liverpool, and many a tear will have to fall before they find the true happiness they long for...

What readers are saying about Many a Tear Has to Fall:

'Joan Jonker never fails to bring a tear to your eye, a smile to your lips and a jump to your heart. I finished the book in three days and was very sad to finish the book and say "Goodbye" to a very good read. If you want a heart-warming story then this book is a must'

'I loved it, utterly immersed from start to finish, I found myself rooting for each of the main characters and hoping that the book would render them happy (of course it does). The only disappointment I had when it ended was that it had in fact, ended, with no continuing saga'

Headline; February 2012
ISBN 9780755390717
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Many a Tear has to Fall
Author: Joan Jonker
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755390717