The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Outcast

The past cannot be forgotten (Emma Grady trilogy, Book 1)

Outcast by Josephine Cox
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

As history threatens to repeat itself, the actions of one young woman lead to tragic consequences...

In the first instalment of the Emma Grady trilogy, Josephine Cox's Outcast is an extraordinarily powerful saga of a passionate, yet impossible, love. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Kitty Neale.

On a fateful night in 1860, Thadius Grady realises, too late, that he has made a grave mistake. In blind faith he has put himself and his daughter Emma at the mercy of his sister and her conniving husband, Caleb Crowther - for he has entrusted to them his entire fortune and the daughter he adores. With his dying breath he pleads to see his daughter one last time - but Caleb's heart is made of stone.

A feared Lancashire Justice, Caleb Crowther is a womaniser and a gambler, and now the inheritance due to Emma is as much in his hands as is the beautiful Emma Grady herself. But Caleb lives in fear of the past, for how did Emma's mother mysteriously die? And what made Thadius and Caleb hate the river people so intensely? History seems likely to repeat itself when Emma falls helplessly in love with Marlow Tanner, a young bargee. For Marlow and Emma, it is an impossible love - a love made in Heaven, but which could carry them both to Hell...

What readers are saying about Outcast:

'A dark and somewhat disturbing tale of intrigue, mystery and romance; of treacherous relatives and doomed love affairs'

'I loved this story. You can really feel the emotions of the characters and the threats they face. The actions and settings are so vividly described that you could almost be in the scenes yourself'

'One of the best books I've ever read'

Headline; January 2012
ISBN 9780755384532
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Outcast
Author: Josephine Cox
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755384532

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...