The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Let Loose the Tigers

Passions run high when the past releases its secrets (Queenie's Story, Book 2)

Let Loose the Tigers by Josephine Cox
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

As she retraces her steps back north, Queenie threatens to disturb more than one person's future...

In the sequel to Her Father's Sins, Josephine Cox writes a captivating saga in Let Loose the Tigers, in which Queenie returns to Blackburn... and to her past. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin.

Queenie Bedford fled her native Blackburn and the bitter knowledge that she and Rick Marsden, the man she loved, could never marry. But in 1965 she returns north again to stand by her friend Sheila Thorogood, imprisoned for running a brothel with her mother Maisie. Though Rick had vowed to find her, Queenie takes care that he should not know of her whereabouts.

The magnificent Edwardian house in Blackpool is sadly neglected - but Queenie moves in with the ailing Maisie, and sets about transforming it into a sparklingly clean, highly respectable guesthouse. Meanwhile, Queenie meets the frail and confused Hannah Jason, locked away years ago for murder, and desperate for news of her long-lost son. As Rick continues his dogged search for Queenie, she sets out to find Hannah's son. But both their enquiries threaten to unlock the cage where crucial secrets have long been held captive.

What readers have been saying about Let Loose the Tigers:

'This book was brilliant, once you pick it up you cannot put it down because you need to know what happens next'

'Keeps you spellbound till the end'

Headline; January 2012
ISBN 9780755384464
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Let Loose the Tigers
Author: Josephine Cox
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755384464

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...