The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

I'll Be Seeing You

A whirlwind romance is tested by war and ambition

I'll Be Seeing You by Benita Brown
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Will the life she's always dreamed of bring her the happiness she needs?

I'll Be Seeing You is a heartrending saga from Benita Brown of true love, the crippling effects of ambition and prejudice, and the onset of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Dilly Court.

Village girl Linda Bellwood has always been in awe of the glamorous Hylton family. So when they hire her as companion to the grandmother, she's thrilled. However, when her friendship with the youngest son Florian blossoms into something more, the rest of the family are not so welcoming.

Disowned and thrown out, Linda and Florian escape to the city and struggle to keep afloat in the depths of bohemian London. With Florian squandering their money on his far-fetched dreams of becoming a writer, their relationship begins to unravel.

But then war is declared and their troubles seem to pale in comparison with the challenges ahead...

What readers are saying about I'll Be Seeing You:

'Well written and very hard to put down, thoroughly enjoyed it... Fabulous!'

'Another excellent read - touching and very enjoyable'

'This book was like a breath of fresh air'

Headline; January 2012
ISBN 9780755384693
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: I'll Be Seeing You
Author: Benita Brown
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755384693

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...