The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Break of Dawn

Each day brings a new beginning...

Break of Dawn by Rita Bradshaw
Buy this eBook
US$ 0.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Will her tragic past haunt her forever?

Break of Dawn is a gripping family saga of heartache and betrayal at the start of the 20th century, from much-loved author Rita Bradshaw. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Annie Murray.

Her mother's death in childbirth leaves Sophy Hutton at the mercy of her cruel aunt and uncle, and her childhood is brutal. At sixteen, Sophy learns the shocking truth behind her birth and escapes to London to pursue a career as an actress, determined to put the past behind her.

But life for women at the turn of the century is fraught with danger and Sophy soon discovers the darker side to London's glamorous theatres. Young and innocent, she doesn't recognise the man who really loves her when he appears; instead she is charmed into marrying handsome actor Toby Shawe, a flawed and amoral individual. Then the heartache really begins...

What readers are saying about Break of Dawn:

'This book was poignant, held my interest throughout and showed the depths of human weakness and fragility but also the strength and determination of character'

'I didn't want this book to end. Many twists and turns'

'The story kept me gripped from start to finish and I would highly recommend this book... but be prepared to not want to put it down once started!'

Headline; December 2011
ISBN 9780755371129
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Break of Dawn
Author: Rita Bradshaw
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755371129