The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

As Time Goes By

An East End community faces the devastation of war

As Time Goes By by Harry Bowling
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Heart-breaking and compelling, this is the story of a community in its darkest, and yet finest, hour.

As Time Goes By is a vivid portrayal of an East End community struggling to survive the horror of the Blitz, from much-loved author, Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Cathy Sharp.

Carter Lane is an ordinary backstreet in Bermondsey and, for Dolly and Mick Flynn, it is home. They've raised their family with not much money but lots of love. When World War Two breaks out, they know that nothing will be quite the same again.

As the Blitz starts to take its toll and the close-knit community in Carter Lane endures the sorrows and partings which they had dreaded above all else, they find comfort in one another and solace in the knowledge that their wounds will eventually heal - as time goes by.

What readers are saying about As Time Goes By:

'I have read all of Harry Bowling's books and have enjoyed every one. This book makes you feel like you know each one of the characters personally. I became so absorbed in their lives I was disappointed that it came to an end'

'Well done Harry! Yet another cracking book. All the characters are brought to life. You can actually imagine the way everyone lives. I have read all Harry Bowling's books and loved every one!'

'Could not put it down - read it in 48 hours'

Headline; November 2011
ISBN 9780755391400
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: As Time Goes By
Author: Harry Bowling
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755391400

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...