The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Whispering Years

Sometimes the past can be rewritten

The Whispering Years by Harry Bowling
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

As a young woman discovers some bitter truths, her own future is thrown into disarray.

Secrets from the past return to haunt the present in touching saga The Whispering Years, from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane.

Susan Parry is twenty-one and impatiently awaiting the return of her fiancé, Alan Woodley, from the army. Although her father has been dead for many years, Susan's memories of her parents' marriage are happy ones and she looks forward to the day when she and Alan can share in that happiness.

But the discovery of some old letters soon forces her to face some bitter truths about her parents - and even the nature of love itself...

What readers are saying about The Whispering Years:

'I couldn't put the book down; it was so interesting. All the characters were believable and I couldn't guess how the story would end. It was funny and also sad, will definitely read more by Harry Bowling'

'Harry has produced yet another brilliant book!... The book is absolutely fantastic, a great read - well done Harry'

Headline; November 2011
ISBN 9780755381548
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Whispering Years
Author: Harry Bowling
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381548

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...