The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Whispers

A moving saga where the past and present threaten to collide

Whispers by Rosie Goodwin
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Sometimes the past really does come back to haunt you...

Whispers is a thrilling saga of love, intrigue and history from ebook No.1 bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.

The old manor house has stood empty for years, left to rot since the last master of the Fenton family died. Until Jess Beddows steps inside, and feels she has come home. Against her family's wishes, she buys the house, promising to bring it back to life. Upstairs, in an attic room left untouched for a century or more, she finds a journal. It holds the heartbreaking tale of Martha, and of the cruel, entangled lives of the house's servants and masters nearly two hundred years before. As Jess is drawn into their tragedy, the whispers begin. Before long, everything she loves will be threatened by violent emotion and long-kept secrets. Can she survive the echoes from the past?

What readers are saying about Whispers:

'This was the best book I have read for a very long time! A really fascinating story and I just didn't want to put it down, nor did I want it to end! Well done Rosie'

'What a fantastic book. A real heart throbber. I was an emotional wreck at the end of this book, it's a really touching novel. Rosie Goodwin is a very talented lady... A brilliant book from a truly gifted writer!'

Headline; November 2011
ISBN 9780755383832
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Whispers
Author: Rosie Goodwin
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755383832

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...