The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Those Who Serve

Those Who Serve by Marcia Willett
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

It had all seemed so exciting and romantic...

Marcia Willett's fascinating and moving debut Those Who Serve, set in the 1960s, is a tale of the ups and downs of Navy life and of being a Navy wife. The perfect read for fans of Harriet Evans and Katie Fforde.

Not even out of their teens, Kate and Cass, friends since boarding school, both marrying dashing naval officers within weeks of each other. But after all the glamour of naval balls and white weddings, passing beneath the arches of naval swords had not led Kate down the pathway to marital bliss. Not even her cherished twins can compensate for her husband's coldness and mental cruelty and she yearns for the peace of her beloved West Country.

Cass, on the other hand, revels in the freedom of movement her husband's long absences on the submarines provide - even with the arrival of the first of her four children, she is not to be denied the frenzied activity of the 1960s sexual revolution! But it is a dangerous game that Cass is playing, and as the decades roll by, Kate may not always be around to pick up the pieces...

What readers are saying about Those Who Serve:

'Absolutely beautifully written. Emotional rollercoaster from start to finish'

'A delight, well written and great human insight'

'Wonderful believable characters'

Headline; November 2011
ISBN 9780755390700
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Those Who Serve
Author: Marcia Willett
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755390700

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...