The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Dipper

The Dipper by Marcia Willett
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Who do you turn to in your time of need?

The Dipper is Marcia Willett's deeply moving novel that shows the strength of love and friendship in confronting the dark sorrows of life. The perfect read for fans of Veronica Henry and Fern Britton.

'A must for women fiction readers' - Booklist

In the depths of Dartmoor, Quentin and Clemmie Halliwell know that the onset of old age threatens their life together at The Grange. Phyllida Makepeace feels secure in her marriage to Alistair, but when a deep sorrow strikes them, she discovers that no one is untouched by human frailty. Claudia and Jeff Maynard seem the perfect couple. But they are hiding from the truth and Claudia is about to realise the shattering effects of denial.

Turning to one another in their time of need, these friends and neighbours learn those vital lessons in how to love, forgive and, most importantly, how to trust again.

What readers are saying about The Dipper:

'The characters come to life and the plots are carefully worked out and totally believable'

'A true pleasure to read'

'Touching and gentle with really believable characters. Marcia Willett is a sensitive writer'

Headline; November 2011
ISBN 9780755390687
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Dipper
Author: Marcia Willett
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755390687

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...