The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Missing You Already

A heart-breaking novel of honesty and raw emotion

Missing You Already by Pauline McLynn
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Missing You Already is an utterly enchanting novel about the importance of the little things in life - little things that we so often take for granted but would be lost without. The perfect read for fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Joanna Cannon's The Trouble with Goats and Sheep.

'Mclynn bravely tackles some serious subjects with sensitivity, honesty and intelligence. It is an insightful and ultimately uplifting novel from a talented writer' - Irish Times

At a remote railway station in Norfolk, Kitty Fulton runs the ticket office and her pet project is the lost and found. Nothing gives her more pleasure than to reunite possessions with their rightful owners. It is an experience that remains elusive in her own world as her mother's Alzheimer's pulls them further and further apart and, on top of this, she must endure the disintegration of a close relationship with a childhood friend. Just when Kitty feels her life can't get more complicated a series of extraordinary events challenges her notions of duty and fidelity. And in struggling to find the answers Kitty embarks on a journey that questions the importance of life and the way we must all live...

What readers are saying about Missing You Already:

'A wonderful story of despair, heartache, new beginnings and hope'

'Beautifully written'

'A warm read, which will make you laugh, cry and question what you would do in these situations'

Headline; November 2011
ISBN 9780755390465
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Missing You Already
Author: Pauline McLynn
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755390465

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...