The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Woman on the Bus

A life-affirming novel of self-discovery

The Woman on the Bus by Pauline McLynn
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Is it the end of the road... Or just the beginning?

Combining the storytelling powers of Maeve Binchy with her own unique sense of humour and perception, Father Ted's Pauline McLynn crafts a sparklingly original novel, The Woman on the Bus. The perfect read for fans of Ruth Hogan's The Keeper of Lost Things and Matt Haig's How to Stop Time.

'This is Pauline McLynn's fourth novel, and the author is going from strength to strength with every outing. Fizzing with vividly sketched characters, The Woman on the Bus is a skilfully written story' - Sunday Tribune

It's a typical Tuesday evening in Kilbrody. Cathy Long is on her way to collect her drunken father from the pub. Ozzy O'Reilly is in the graveyard, watching the Dublin bus through his binoculars. Charlie Finn is pulling pints, when suddenly it hits him: he's bored. And that's when the woman from the bus walks through his door and drinks herself into oblivion. Now the whole village wants to know, who is the woman on the bus? The question is, will she tell them?

What readers are saying about The Woman on the Bus:

'Her best book so far. Full of real characters, real emotions'

'Heartily recommended, can keep you turning page after page. It is worthy of a sequel'

'A funny yet moving love story set amongst some wonderful scenery'

Headline; November 2011
ISBN 9780755390434
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Woman on the Bus
Author: Pauline McLynn
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755390434

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...