The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Winds of Folly

A twisty nautical adventure of thrills and intrigue set during the French Revolution

The Winds of Folly by Seth Hunter
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

The compelling fourth historical naval adventure from a master of maritime storytelling. Seth Hunter's electrifying series is the perfect read for fans of Master and Commander and novels by Iain Gale.

'Seth Hunter has a more natural storyteller's eye than Patrick O'Brian' Daily Telegraph

1796: Nathan Peake, captain of the frigate Unicorn is sent with a small squadron into the Adriatic to help bring Venice into an Italian alliance against the French.

He establishes a British naval presence, harrying the French corsairs that swarm out of Ancona in Italy. While Nathan confronts the politics of 'intrigue, poison and the stiletto' in Venice, his mission is further complicated by the arrival of Napoleon Bonaparte's aide de camp, Junot.

Recognising Nathan as the 'American' who saved Bonaparte's life in Paris, Junot invites him to army headquarters where he unwillingly joins the French in a victorious battle against the Austrians.

Meanwhile, in Venice, French troops move into the city and a new revolutionary government takes power. Nathan learns that Bonaparte is negotiating a peace deal with the Austrians - Britain's only remaining ally. Worse, the Spanish are about to ally with the French. Nathan returns to the Unicorn and rejoins Nelson for the decisive Battle of St Vincent against the entire Spanish fleet.

What readers are saying about THE WINDS OF FOLLY:

'Full of action and intrigue mixed with a worldly view of historical figures. A non-stop read - his best yet'

'Another winning combination of naval action and espionage from Seth Hunter'

'More fascinating adventures through the Adriatic. The integration of old and new characters makes the story believable with its pieces of history woven through'

Headline; July 2011
ISBN 9780755379026
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Winds of Folly
Author: Seth Hunter
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755379026

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...