The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Nine Coaches Waiting

Nine Coaches Waiting by Mary Stewart
Buy this eBook
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The original queen of the page-turner Mary Stewart transports her readers to mid-century Savoy for a plot of danger and deception, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Barbara Pym.

'One of the great British storytellers of the 20th century' Independent

'Mary Stewart is magic' New York Times

Linda Martin understands what is to be lonely: her parents died when she was young, and she was raised in an orphanage. When she is hired as a governess to the orphaned young Philippe, Comte de Valmy, Linda finds a kindred spirit in the lonely little boy. But Philippe is the heir to a vast estate in Savoy, and his dangerously handsome uncle may be willing to kill to ensure that Philippe never inherits it.

Mary Stewart's wonderful novel of suspense and intrigue set in the idyllic countryside of Savoy. A classic tale by one of the world's most beloved authors.


'A wonderful wordsmith' Scotsman

'She built the bridge between classic literature and modern popular fiction. She did it first and she did it best' Herald

Hodder & Stoughton; May 2011
ISBN 9781444711127
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Nine Coaches Waiting
Author: Mary Stewart