The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,267,188 members ⚫ 1,417,821 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Band of Steel

A family threatened by war but destroyed by love

A Band of Steel by Rosie Goodwin
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

When the war forces a Jewish family to flee their home, they must find the strength to survive.

A Band of Steel is a moving and compelling wartime saga from Rosie Goodwin, author of Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and the Kindle No 1. bestselling saga No One's Girl. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Nadine Dorries.

'A heart-throbber of a story from Goodwin that puts many other so-called emotional blockbusters in the shade' - Northern Echo

When Adina and her family are forced to flee Cologne to escape the vicious menace of Nazi Germany in 1938, leaving their luxurious lifestyle is painful. Harder still is finding herself a refugee in a foreign country. But Adina is a compassionate and determined girl and as they settle into a new life in the Midlands she finds the strength to survive. However, her brother and sister aren't so lucky and their family ties are stretched to breaking point. And then Adina runs the risk of losing her family forever when she is drawn towards the one man she should never fall in love with...

What Amazon readers are saying about A Band of Steel:

'I was hooked from the very first page. The personalities of the main characters were very credible and the story flowed very well. It was easy to follow without being predictable and I couldn't wait for the next opportunity to pick up the book. Would thoroughly recommend - buy it now!'

'Fantastic book, couldn't put it down. Gripped by the characters, the story, the setting. I haven't read a book that entertained me so much in a long while and I would highly recommend'

Headline; May 2011
ISBN 9780755383825
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Band of Steel
Author: Rosie Goodwin
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755383825

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...