The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Forgotten Laughter

Forgotten Laughter by Marcia Willett
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

An unexpected visitor brings back haunting memories...

Set against the magnificent beauty of Dartmoor, Marcia Willett's spellbinding novel is a tale of a complicated mother-daughter relationship, strengthened by unforgettable events and a visitor with an excess of baggage. Forgotten Laughter is the perfect read for fans of Liz Fenwick and Harriet Evans.

'Her descriptions of Devon's natural beauty are vividly woven into her tale of human strengths and frailties... She understands her people well and handles them with sympathy' - North Devon Journal

When Brigid Foster's elderly mother Frummie comes to stay with her at her idyllic Devonian hideaway - Foxhole - Brigid feels it's a hideaway no longer. There has always been tension between the two women, caused by Brigid's opinion that Frummie has always favoured her sister Jemima over her. But when two murders occur nearby, both of women on their own, Brigid and Frummie are drawn together; especially when a visitor appears who seems to be hiding a terrible secret...

What readers are saying about Forgotten Laughter:

'Set in the beautiful Devon countryside, the story completely draws you in - you will not want to put this down'

'A lovely book which had me enthralled'

'Five stars - Marcia Willett always has me gripped from beginning to end'

Headline; May 2011
ISBN 9780755386949
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Forgotten Laughter
Author: Marcia Willett
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755386949

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...