The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Lost Soul

An abandoned child's struggle to find those she loves

The Lost Soul by Rosie Goodwin
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

No one will listen. No one will help. To survive, you must save yourself...

The haunting saga of a little girl betrayed, and the strength and hope she needs to find a happy ending, from the hugely popular author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Shelia Newberry.

'Powerful and harrowing' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

When a mysterious fire kills her adoptive parents, Madeleine's worst fear comes true - she and her beloved brother Oliver are separated. Worse still, Maddie is blamed for starting the fire and, labelled a difficult child, she is sent to a children's home. Far from idyllic, and buried deep in the countryside, the home well conceals the misery of its young occupants. Subjected to a harsh regime of abuse and degradation, Maddie makes a brave attempt to escape. But her brief weeks of freedom are thwarted when she is caught and taken back to River House.

Maddie clings to her determination to one day be reunited with Oli, and it is this which gives her the strength to endure what lies ahead. For she knows she can rely only on herself - there is no one else to keep her safe...

What Amazon readers are saying about The Lost Soul:

'I loved this book. I read it in three days, it made me cry and smile. It is a little dark in places but at the same time it is pure genius. Hats off to Rosie Goodwin. Curl up with this book and a chocolate bar and you would be in pure heaven. It is a long time since I read a book as good as this. I can't wait to read her next novel. She has become one of my favourite authors'

'Rosie has yet again created another excellent story, a page turner and I have to say I think it is her best book yet. The story flows effortlessly and there's plenty of twists and turns at the most unexpected places, none of which are obvious. Each character is well developed and you get a real feel for them all'

Headline; May 2011
ISBN 9780755386642
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Lost Soul
Author: Rosie Goodwin
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755386642

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...