The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Heart of the Night

An epic wartime novel of passion, betrayal and danger

The Heart of the Night by Judith Lennox
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Across continents, through times of war and peace, love lives on...

Judith Lennox delves into the world of the Russian aristocracy in her gripping wartime novel, The Heart of the Night. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton.

'I have fallen completely in love with Judith Lennox's writing - she's a fantastic storyteller!' Jill Mansell

'[A] wonderfully creative tale of how ordinary people across Britain and Europe lived through an extraordinary time... The characters are in many ways so normal, yet in other ways so unbelievably wonderful, in this gripping and heartfelt story' - Newcastle Herald

In the spring of 1936, Kay Garland embraces an exciting new life of glamour when she becomes companion to Russian Konstantin Denisov's daughter, Miranda. The two girls become firm friends, and when Miranda falls in love with a young Parisian, Kay helps her keep the relationship secret. But Konstantin learns of the affair and promptly dismisses Kay, leaving her penniless and stranded in Nazi Berlin. By chance she meets Tom Blacklock, who pays for her ticket home, and is destined to play an important part in her life.

As for Miranda, she makes a decision that will put her in the path of disaster. With the outbreak of war come death and destruction and, for both women, consuming passion, along with the fear of losing all that they hold dear. After Hitler's defeat, there are new dangers - and opportunities to find love where least expected.

What readers are saying about The Heart of the Night:

'Ms Lennox's writing is truly amazing, and creates characters that remain with me after the last page is turned. This is a book to lose yourself in'

'The book is beautifully written - the author evokes an atmosphere so that you feel as if you are actually there'

'The best Lennox novel'

Headline; March 2011
ISBN 9780755385874
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Heart of the Night
Author: Judith Lennox
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755385874