The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Other Side of Happiness

A perfect love. A cherished daughter. A dark secret.

The Other Side of Happiness by Pamela Evans
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A young woman takes strength in friendship and motherhood, until tragedy threatens to strike for the second time...

Pam Evans, much-loved author of In the Dark Streets Shining and The Apple of Her Eye, brings us another heart-stopping saga of tragedy, friendship and a mother's love. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Sheila Newberry.

For typist Sadie Bell, the 1960s promise a decade of mini-skirts, pop music and endless possibilities. Young and carefree, she lives happily with her parents and older brothers in Hammersmith.

When Sadie meets Paul Winston at a Cliff Richard concert, it marks the beginning of a new chapter in her life. Falling head over heels in love, the couple can't wait to be married and move into Paul's parents' home in a beautiful Surrey village until they can afford a place of their own. Despite the disapproval of her mother-in-law, Sadie is deeply happy with her new husband. But Paul and Sadie's joy is tragically short-lived and Sadie returns to London alone and pregnant.

Although heartbroken, Sadie finds support in her family and close friend Brenda, and a new sense of purpose with the birth of her baby girl, Rosie. But life has more surprises in store for Sadie, and a terrible secret threatens to take everything away from her once more...

What readers are saying about The Other Side of Happiness:

'This is Pam Evans at her best. I was totally hooked and as the story neared the end a large box of tissues was a must!'

'Loved this book. It's set in the 60s and about family life and the way life can hit hard. A real page turner'

Headline; March 2011
ISBN 9780755374847
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Other Side of Happiness
Author: Pamela Evans
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755374847