The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Catching the Tide

A stunning epic novel of secrets, betrayal and passion

Catching the Tide by Judith Lennox
Buy this eBook
US$ 1.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Secrets shape the ebb and flow of our lives...

Two sisters face battles in life and love amongst the ever-present threat of war in Judith Lennox's unforgettable historical novel, Catching the Tide. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Kate Morton.

1933. Tessa and Frederica Nicolson enjoy one last idyllic summer at the beautiful Villa Millefiore, overlooking Florence. Four years later, Italy is a distant memory and Tessa is revelling in the glamour and excitement of modelling in London, until a passionate affair with married author Milo Rycroft leads to tragic consequences. Tessa returns to Florence, and, missing her sister desperately, Freddie, too, travels to Italy, where she is swept up in adventure, danger and romance, and makes a chance encounter that will change her life. With the outbreak of World War Two, Tessa and Freddie must fight for their own survival and happiness, while they wonder whether they will ever see each other again...

What readers are saying about Catching the Tide:

'Ideal escapism'

'This beautifully written book has an overarching theme of love and loss, and expertly captures the hedonistic atmosphere of pre-war WW2 London and Europe'

'Wonderful story, I couldn't put the book down!'

Headline; February 2011
ISBN 9780755383511
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Catching the Tide
Author: Judith Lennox
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755383511