The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Vagabonds

A gripping saga of love, hope and determination (Emma Grady trilogy, Book 3)

Vagabonds by Josephine Cox
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Emma Grady may have finally found happiness, but the same cannot be said for her long-lost daughter...

Vagabonds is the final instalment of Josephine Cox's Emma Grady trilogy, which finds the heroine content, yet still struggling with the ghosts of her past. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Rosie Goodwin.

Twenty-two years ago Emma Grady was wrongfully convicted and sentenced to transportation to Australia where she bore and lost her baby daughter - conceived during a passionate affair with Marlow Tanner. It is now 1885, and Emma has returned to Blackburn. Reunited with Marlow, she has a loving family, yet she is still haunted by the past, unable to forget how her uncle Caleb Crowther ignored her desperate plea to save herself and her tragic first-born.

Crowther curses his niece's return and also hounds Molly, Emma's estranged daughter. Molly and her children run away and, contending with hunger, exhaustion and the unwelcome attentions of the men who are drawn to Molly's dark beauty, their life at times is almost unbearable. But Molly has inherited Emma's indomitable spirit...

What readers are saying about Vagabonds:

'An excellent finale to the Emma Grady series. This book was so gripping I could not put it down. I was completely lost in the story'

'A very fitting end to the Emma Grady trilogy, which keeps you in suspense to the end!'

'Brilliant from start to finish, could not put it down - five stars'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755384617
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Vagabonds
Author: Josephine Cox
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755384617

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...