The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Devil You Know

A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever

The Devil You Know by Josephine Cox
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

One overheard conversation. One fateful evening. A lifetime of consequences.

The Devil You Know is a turbulent and emotional saga of a woman who must outface danger to find the happiness she craves, from bestselling author Josephine Cox. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Dilly Court.

Sonny Fareham's lover - and also her boss - is the charismatic Tony Bridgeman, a successful and ruthless man who usually gets what he wants. But for Sonny, the affair that has promised a future of hope and happiness must end in desperate fear. Late one evening, Sonny overhears a private conversation between Tony Bridgeman and his wife. Only then does she realise she is in great danger.

Pregnant and afraid, Sonny flees her home to make a new life in the north of England, where she meets a gregarious and motherly new friend, Ellie Kenny. When the mysterious and handsome David Langham seems drawn to her, Sonny almost dares to believe that she could be happy again. But never far away is the one person who wants to destroy everything that she now holds dear...

What readers are saying about The Devil You Know:

'[Josephine Cox] somehow gets you so embroiled in the story that you never want it to end. Thoroughly enjoyable'

'Fantastic read, could not put it down... Loved all the characters'

'Five stars'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755384570
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Devil You Know
Author: Josephine Cox
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755384570

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...