The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3)

A riveting murder mystery from the heart of Victorian London

A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) by Ann Granger
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Inspector Ben Ross and his wife Lizzie Martin must probe into the private life of murdered Allegra Benedict to solve the mystery in A Better Quality of Murder, the third novel in the riveting Victorian crime series by Ann Granger. The perfect read for fans of Anne Perry and LJ Ross.

'Murder most enjoyable' - Bournemouth Daily Echo

As Inspector Ben Ross of Scotland Yard walks homeward one Saturday night in late October 1867, the fog that swirls around him is like a living beast. By the time it has lifted next morning, a woman lies murdered in Green Park. Allegra Benedict was the beautiful Italian wife of an art dealer in Piccadilly. But what had she been doing in London that afternoon, and why had she been selling her brooch in the Burlington Arcade just hours before her death? As Ben begins his investigation, his wife Lizzie - with the help of their maid Bessie - looks into Allegra's private life and uncovers more than one reason why someone might want her dead...

What readers are saying about A Better Quality of Murder:

'The pace never flags, the cosy puzzles remain strong throughout and we learn much about life in Victorian London. The denouement is both thrilling and chilling'

'Enjoyable and easy reading. The characters seem to pop out of the page'

'Wonderful characters and all the mystery of London fog'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755383740
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3)
Author: Ann Granger
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755383740

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...