The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Maggie's Market

A heart-stopping saga of love, family and friendship

Maggie's Market by Dee Williams
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

After her husband disappears, will Maggie Ross be able to support her young family alone?

Dee Williams' Maggie's Market is a heart-warming saga of a young mother finding happiness and independence after heartache. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Annie Murray.

'A brilliant story, full of surprises' - Woman's Realm

It's 1935 and Maggie Ross loves her life amongst the stallholders in Kelvin Market where her husband Tony has a bric-a-brac stall and where she lives, with her young family, above Mr Goldman's bespoke tailors. But when one fine spring day her husband disappears into thin air her world collapses.

Maggie has no way of knowing where her husband went, nor why he left her so suddenly - especially when she's got a new baby on the way. What she can tell is who her real friends are, as she struggles to bring her children up alone. There's outspoken, golden-hearted Winnie, her fellow stallholder whose cheerful chatter hides a sad past, and cheeky Eve whom she's known since they were girls. And there's also Inspector Matthews, the policeman sent to investigate her husband's disappearance; a man who, to the Kelvin Market staffholders, is on the wrong side of the law, and a man to whom Maggie is increasingly drawn...

What readers are saying about Maggie's Market:

'Dee Williams is a page-turner. She creates atmosphere and tension, but most of all, you really don't want to put the book down. There is something for everyone in this story. Buy a copy and travel into another world'

'I loved the characters and camaraderie amongst the market stall holders... a charming story'

'Another lovely, exciting story, really enjoyed it from beginning to end, didn't want to put it down'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755381999
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Maggie's Market
Author: Dee Williams
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381999

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...