The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

To Love and to Cherish

A moving saga of family, ambition and love

To Love and to Cherish by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Two sisters grow up fascinated by the wider world thanks to their father's tales of life at sea. Will they find their own happiness across the ocean or a little closer to home?

In To Love and to Cherish, Lyn Andrews writes an evocative saga of life in 1920s Liverpool, and the events that shape two sisters' future. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Dilly Court and Katie Flynn.

Life in 1920s Liverpool for sisters Gloria and Betty Jenkins is secure and comfortable. As Chief Steward on the SS Amazonia, their father Harry is often away, but Sal is a capable, warm-hearted mother.

Gloria finds romance with the boy next door, until her wealthy, but snobbish and interfering, Aunt Sybil steps in, offering her the opportunity of a lifetime. A trip to New York gives Gloria everything she desires - including a wealthy husband. Meanwhile, Betty chooses a career at sea, which offers challenges, personal danger and romance.

But with the Wall Street Crash of 1929 tragedy strikes. Through the trials that lie ahead, the sisters come to value the bonds of family more than ever. Will they eventually achieve the happiness they desire?

What readers are saying about To Love and to Cherish:

'I was enthralled from the first chapter, couldn't put it down, written with feeling... you feel you have been on the journey with them'

'This was a fantastic book, read within two days, couldn't put it down - five stars'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755371907
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: To Love and to Cherish
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755371907