The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Let The Bells Ring

A gripping wartime saga of family, romance and danger

Let The Bells Ring by Anne Baker
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

The devastation of war has dramatic consequences for a mother and daughter...

Let the Bells Ring is an evocative wartime saga from much-loved author Anne Baker, as a family face battles in life and love. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Cathy Sharp.

Hannah and her mother Esme are lucky to escape when their home is destroyed during a bombing raid. Forced to move in with Esme's difficult sister-in-law, they make the best of things, and soon Hannah falls for the boy next door, Eric Goodwin. But Esme's worried; she's always been afraid of Eric's father Arnold, and she suspects that Eric is a chip off the old block, full of charm but up to no good. Is innocent Hannah being drawn into an unpredictable and dangerous world of crime?

What readers are saying about Let the Bells Ring:

'I have read 14 of Anne Baker's books and have enjoyed every one of them. The books are easy to read with fascinating storylines. I couldn't put Let the Bells Ring down and felt I was part of the plot. I found myself daydreaming about what I would do if I was a certain character in the book'

'This book kept me engrossed from the first to the last page'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755382484
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Let The Bells Ring
Author: Anne Baker
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382484