The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Carousel Of Secrets

A chance meeting. A new future. A dangerous admirer.

Carousel Of Secrets by Anne Baker
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

After chancing upon a lost dog, the course of a young girl's life changes forever...

Anne Baker writes a compelling saga in Carousel of Secrets, detailing life for a young girl and her family as everything changes, although not necessarily for the better. Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Lindsey Hutchinson.

It's 1931 and eighteen-year-old Greta is working in a laundry in Liverpool, where she lives with her widowed mother and thirteen-year-old brother Kenny. When a scruffy black and white collie follows Greta home one day, Kenny wants to keep the animal, but they can't afford to feed him. And so Greta tracks down the owner: Mungo Masters, a wealthy man who runs funfairs in three towns.

Mungo falls for Greta, though he's her mother's age, and doesn't bother to tell her that he's married already. When Mungo gives Greta and Kenny jobs at one of his fairs, it seems life is looking up. But Mungo is not good news...

What readers are saying about Carousel of Secrets:

'This book is an inspiring message of triumph over adversity and had me awake till early hours reading it'

'Great story. Could not put book down'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755382439
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Carousel Of Secrets
Author: Anne Baker
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382439