The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Mansion By the Mersey

Sometimes the past can't be forgotten

A Mansion By the Mersey by Anne Baker
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A shocking revelation prompts a young woman to delve into the past of a troubled family.

A Mansion by the Mersey is an involving saga by much-loved author, Anne Baker, full of romance, mystery and family secrets. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Katie Flynn.

It's July 1930 and Lorna Mathews couldn't be happier. She thought she was about to lose her job but instead the business's new owner, Mr Wyndham, wants to keep her on. Lorna's mother, though, is horrified by the news and finally confesses that Lorna was the result of an affair with Oliver Wyndham, whose family cast her out when Oliver died and the pregnancy was revealed. Shocked to the core to learn that the man she has always thought to be her beloved father simply adopted her at birth, Lorna resolves to find out everything she can about the past and especially about the tragic death of Oliver Wyndham. Working with the Wyndhams, she soon begins to stir up old secrets and the truth starts to emerge. But Lorna hasn't reckoned with falling in love with a member of the family she should hate...

What readers are saying about A Mansion by the Mersey:

'This is the first book I have read by Anne Baker and I can say with honesty that it won't be my last. She captured my attention from the first page and I just wanted to read and read and read. There was intrigue, romance, and a good story-line that held my interest to the very last page. Excellent'

'This book had me hooked from page one. Beautifully written with characters that come alive on the page'

'A thoroughly enjoyable saga, plenty of action along the way and a happy ending. Very satisfying'

Headline; December 2010
ISBN 9780755382392
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Mansion By the Mersey
Author: Anne Baker
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382392