The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Pride of Park Street

An uplifting saga of love and ambition

The Pride of Park Street by Pamela Evans
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

A young dancer strives to make ends meet, but never gives up on her dreams.

An inspiring family saga, Pam Evans' compelling tale, The Pride of Park Street, is sure to stay with you long after you finish the last page. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

'A gorgeous story...This book touched me very, very much...beautifully written...exciting reading. It's lovely' - North Wales Chronicle

When Jess Mollitt gains a place with the famous Burton Girls dance troupe, appearing on the West End stage, it seems her dreams have finally come true. But then a family outing ends in tragedy, leaving her mother dead and her father a broken man, and Jess is forced to give up her career to look after her younger siblings, as well as manage the newsagents her father is no longer capable of running.

Unable to contemplate a life without dance, it's not long before Jess is also running a hugely popular Saturday dance class for local children and this, combined with her blossoming friendship with neighbour Don Day, provides Jess with the saving grace she needs. But when the brother Don hates arrives on the scene, it seems Jess's problems may be only beginning...

What readers are saying about The Pride of Park Street:

'Pamela Evans is amazing. I love her warm stories and this one does not disappoint, I feel like I'm transported back to the olden days in these stories. I just love them and recommend them to everyone. Well deserved five stars!'

'Sheer nostalgia'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755383344
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Pride of Park Street
Author: Pamela Evans
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755383344