The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Whatever It Takes

A moving saga of life after the war

Whatever It Takes by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

She's waited five hard years for her husband to return from the war - but is he still the man she married?

Lynda Page writes a moving post-war saga in Whatever It Takes, in which one hopeful wife finds that the war has far-reaching repercussions. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Pam Evans.

Kay Clifton has waited five, long, lonely years for her husband Bob to come home from the war. Despite her excitement at his return, their whirlwind romance prior to his departure makes her feel as though she hardly knows him, so it's not surprising that Kay is apprehensive when she meets him at the station.

Kay's hopes of starting their blissfully happy marriage are dashed by the presence of Bob's fellow soldier Tony. Bob is indebted to Tony for saving his life and seems hell bent on repaying that debt, to the couple's detriment. But as Tony starts acting more and more strangely, Kay worries that something else happened during the war that Bob is keeping secret. And Bob himself isn't behaving like the man whom she waved off so tearfully all those years ago. But with the love and encouragement of her family and friends, Kay is determined that whatever it takes she will bring out the Bob with whom she first fell in love and forge the future that they had envisaged before the war wreaked its havoc.

What readers are saying about Whatever It Takes:

'The emphasis is very much on the characters, their emotions and "inner feelings", and [it is] extremely convincing and very well done... superb characterisation'

'Brilliant book - five stars'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755383061
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Whatever It Takes
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755383061

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...