The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

For What It's Worth

A heart-warming saga of true love, intrigue and happy endings

For What It's Worth by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Taxi driver Chas Tyme has a heart of gold. His widowed mother just wishes he'd try to find a nice girl who'd appreciate it...

Lynda Page weaves a tale of love, family and intrigue in this heart-warming saga, For What It's Worth. Perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Kate Thompson.

Cabbie Chas Tyme is shy, kind-hearted and always ready to see the best in people. His main concern is for his widowed mother, Iris, and, by working hard at Black's Taxis, he does all he can to provide for her. But Iris just wishes he'd concentrate on finding a nice girl who'd appreciate his worth. If only he had the courage to ask someone out...

Meanwhile, in a local firm of solicitors in Leicester, a striking young secretary is realising that her fiancé - a handsome junior solicitor - is not the man for her and, sadly, Harrie knows it's time to rethink her life. When she takes a temporary position in the office of Black's Taxis, she soon discovers that there are some people who have little respect for the law, nor care who they use to carry out their devious plans...

What readers are saying about For What It's Worth:

'A smashing story, I enjoyed every bit of it... a book I'd recommend for everyone who is waiting for the right person to come along'

'I am now only reading Lynda Page books because nothing else comes close for stories with a twist'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755382972
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: For What It's Worth
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382972

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...