The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Against the Odds

An unforgettable saga of family, romance and taking chances

Against the Odds by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

With her family's future resting on her shoulders, will she ever find a happiness of her own?

Lynda Page writes another touching saga in Against the Odds - a tale of a young woman's journey to happiness and contentment. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Elaine Everest.

Twenty-four-year-old Lynnie Downs has a lot on her plate. First and foremost are her plans to marry Ozzie Matthews - but the odds are stacked against him ever settling down. Then there's her mother and her younger brothers to worry about. Ray's due out of prison soon, Jimmy and Dec have escaped from Leicester to avoid the police, and Colin is up to no good, as usual. But at work Lynnie can forget all this. For behind the counter at Cigar Sid's betting shop, where hopes are dashed and dreams are made, Lynnie's own fortunes are about to change...

What readers are saying about Against the Odds:

'Once I started reading [this book] it was hard to put down. The story was clear and easy to follow and the characters are very real and not over the top. I would recommend reading this book'

'Lynda Page is an excellent writer. All her books are real page turners... Against the Odds is just brilliant'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755382934
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Against the Odds
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382934

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...