The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Lucky Break

A compelling saga of ambition, friendship and bitter rivalries

A Lucky Break by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

An ambitious young receptionist faces more than just friendly competition, as danger threatens the Connaught Hotel...

Lynda Page writes an engrossing saga in A Lucky Break, as a young woman navigates the tricky terrains of ambition and rivalry. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Kate Thompson.

All Connie Monroe has ever wanted is to be a hotel receptionist. She is overjoyed, therefore, when Captain Fosedyke, the manager of the Connaught where she works as a chambermaid, gives her a lucky break and invites her to prove her worth on the reception desk.

Then the inexperienced owner of the hotel, Miss Griffin, arrives to regain control of the neglected business and Connie grabs the opportunity to show how resourceful she can really be. For, despite their different backgrounds, Connie Monroe and Edelina Griffin are about to discover they have a lot in common as they fight for the survival of the hotel. But someone doesn't want them to succeed...

What readers are saying about A Lucky Break:

'As the best saga and nostalgic fiction writer out there, you would expect this book to be good, and it doesn't disappoint... a strong, intrigue filled plot, this book is Lynda Page's best book yet!'

'Yet another fantastic story from Lynda Page which had me hooked from page one. Another addictive tale. Absolutely fantastic'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755382910
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Lucky Break
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382910

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...