The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Cut Above

A gripping saga of family, rivalry and shocking secrets

A Cut Above by Lynda Page
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Everything is perfect for Kacie Cooper. Until one fateful evening, when her sister comes knocking...

Lynda Page writes a thrilling family saga in A Cut Above, perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Nadine Dorries.

For Kacie Cooper, life in Leicester in 1959 is almost perfect. She is the top stylist in a reputable hair salon, and her husband, Dennis, is dreaming of the big time with his rock 'n' roll band. Only one thing mars Kacie's happiness: her parents' constant disapproval that she doesn't have a 'proper' job or a more respectable husband, like her sister Caroline. But when Caroline turns up on Kacie's doorstep, asking to stay for a while, the revelation that follows plunges Kacie's own life into chaos and threatens everything that matters...

What readers are saying about A Cut Above:

'Really enjoyed this book, another Lynda Page I couldn't put down, great story and great characters'

'The story... was gripping and the characters came to life - a new author to add to my favourites!'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755382903
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Cut Above
Author: Lynda Page
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755382903

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...