The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Down Milldyke Way

A touching saga of heartbreak, grit and emotion

Down Milldyke Way by Harry Bowling
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A young mother has some difficult choices to make...

Harry Bowling writes a gripping saga in Down Milldyke Way - a story of love, family and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray.

When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears the seven year sentence for armed robbery being passed on her husband, she knows that now is the time to get free of him and make a new life for herself and her two children.

Forced to quit her terraced house in Bermondsey for rent arrears, Kate has to take the unpalatable step of moving to a slum tenement block in Milldyke Street, Dockhead. Here she meets the attractive Amy Almond whose friendship opens new doors of opportunity for fresh relationships. When Kate stumbles over the murdered body of a single woman who lived in the next block, she realises that she, herself, could be a target. She turns to the attractive and sympathetic Sergeant Cassidy for protection and finds that her emotions, as well as her life, are in danger...

What readers are saying about Down Milldyke Way:

'This is one of Harry Bowling's finest. It is written with warmth, humour and a great deal of local knowledge. It is frequented by a host of colourful characters that come to life and take the reader on a journey into their world, the hardships and the joys are shared in equal measure. A thoroughly enjoyable read'

'When reading you can picture the area and the people. You can feel the atmosphere of the area and see the people who live there and their families. Very well written'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755381456
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Down Milldyke Way
Author: Harry Bowling
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381456

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...