The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Atlantic Shift

A life-affirming novel with delicious twists

Atlantic Shift by Emily Barr
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Is it really necessary to go halfway round the world to find the real you?

Bestselling author Emily Barr transports readers to New York City in Atlantic Shift as world-famous Evie attempts to start a new life for herself. The perfect read for fans of Dorothy Koomson and Lisa Jewell.

'Superb characterisation and edgy style' - Glasgow Daily Record

Gorgeous, world-famous cellist Evie Silverman is classicalite through and through. Real musicians despise her. Her talent has been promoted way beyond its value because - apparently - everyone loves a blonde girl in lipstick who can do interesting things between her thighs. She's played for the President of the United States. She's played at No. 10 Downing Street. And tonight she's playing for Royalty. But tonight she's also going to change her life. Tonight she's going to leave her husband. Tonight, for the first time in fifteen years, she's going to stand on her own two feet. For tomorrow begins her new life - starting with a trip to New York. It all too soon becomes apparent that breaking the rules - and escaping from your past - isn't what it's cracked up to be...

What readers are saying about Atlantic Shift:

'A real page-turner'

'The story of figuring out what's important in life is really relatable'

'Gripping story with a fantastic twist'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755381647
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Atlantic Shift
Author: Emily Barr
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381647

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...