The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Baggage

An unputdownable thriller about digging up the past

Baggage by Emily Barr
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

Too much to take? Just leave it all behind...

British travel writer and novelist Emily Barr transports readers to the Australian outback in Baggage, an unputdownable thriller about leaving it all behind. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.

'Mixing girly infighting with insightful travellers' observations and the joys of motherhood, Barr certainly knows how to spin a yarn' - Guardian

At eighteen, your closest friend commits suicide. At twenty-nine, you're backpacking in the Australian outback when you see her. She has a husband. She has a ten-year-old son. She has a baby on the way. She claims to be someone else. But you'd recognise her anywhere.

Back in England you tell your journalist boyfriend. While he never knew her, he always knew of her - her name is Daisy Fraser and she was awaiting trial over the deaths of four people when she jumped off the Severn Bridge.

He thinks: This could be the scoop of the century. He says: Happy Christmas - I'm taking you to Australia to find Daisy.

What readers are saying about Baggage:

'Gripping from start to finish and oh-so-credible'

'Truly brilliant read and one I couldn't put down'

'Another cracking novel with clever writing and fab characters... I was reading way into the night!'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755381630
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Baggage
Author: Emily Barr
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381630

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...