The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Out Of My Depth

A gripping novel of dark secrets between old friends

Out Of My Depth by Emily Barr
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

When old school friends get together it's supposed to be a laugh - but not when you've got something to hide...

Critically acclaimed author Emily Barr digs up the past for four school friends when they reunite in France. Out of my Depth is a tale of friends and 'frenemies' with dark secrets - perfect for fans of Sam Baker and Samantha Hayes.

'Sleep-sabotagingly moreish' - Cosmopolitan

When Susie decides to invite her old school friends for a reunion she tells herself that it's just about showing off. It's about letting Amanda, Izzy and Tamsin, see how well she's done, with her successful career as an artist, her gorgeous house in France, her deliciously louche boyfriend. But the truth is that this is a dark plan. A plan that could make or break her seemingly perfect life...and she knows it. As the old friends gather at Susie's for a long weekend of catching up and comparisons, it is clear that despite their lives having taken very different turns, they are all still haunted by a dark and common past. They each know that up until now they have been treading water -- waiting for the inevitable moment when they have to face the truth. The question is, now that the time has come, who will sink and who will swim?

What readers are saying about Out of my Depth:

'Another fantastic read from a fantastic author'

'Barr's clever plotting and observant descriptions mean that you easily get involved in the lives of everyone in the book'

'Takes some very unexpected twists and turns'

Headline; November 2010
ISBN 9780755381616
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Out Of My Depth
Author: Emily Barr
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755381616

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...