The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

A Song At Sunset

A moving World War Two love story of family, heartbreak and guilt

A Song At Sunset by Amelia Carr
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

A wartime love affair tears a family apart. Can old wounds ever be healed?

The past takes action on the present in A Song At Sunset, as secret lovers torn apart in World War Two separates a mother and daughter by guilt and shame forty years later. Amelia Carr's novel is the perfect read for fans of Lucinda Riley, Rachel Hore and Katherine Webb.

When the Second World War breaks out, Carrie Chapman rebels against her controlling husband to work at a local hospital. Amidst the chaos of the Bristol blitz, Carrie finds herself falling in love with a young doctor, Dev. Carrie's willing to defy convention and leave her stifling marriage for Dev, but one summer evening, horrific events change Carrie's life for ever.

Since that night, for forty years, Carrie's beloved daughter, Gillian, has refused to see or speak to her. Now, someone is digging into the past. Will Carrie break her long silence and, if she does, will Gillian finally be able to forgive?

What readers are saying about A Song At Sunset:

'A lovely read. Don't miss it'

'I could not put this book down, it has everything - love, misunderstandings, duty, family'

'It is a tale of the way a troubled family interacts. Beautifully and sympathetically observed'

Headline; August 2010
ISBN 9780755359998
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: A Song At Sunset
Author: Amelia Carr
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755359998

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...