The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,363,412 members ⚫ 1,467,645 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Loveday Scandals (Loveday series, Book 4)

A sweeping, historical, Cornish adventure

The Loveday Scandals (Loveday series, Book 4) by Kate Tremayne
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed!

From the rugged coasts of Cornwall, to the bustling streets of London and the rocky ships at sea, the Lovedays find adventure in the fourth novel in Kate Tremayne's Loveday series. The Loveday Scandals is full of romance, intrigue... and highwaymen. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Guaranteed to appeal to those who have been entranced by Poldark' - Sussex Life

Cornwall, 1793. With Adam still at sea and St John banished to America, Japhet Loveday has fled to London to forget the heartache of his love affair with Gwendolyn Druce. Cast adrift, he finds himself drawn into the dangerous world of the city's gambling dens and, when he runs out of money, turns to highway robbery to make a living. As his life spirals out of control he seeks comfort in a passionate affair with actress Celestine Yorke, but when Gwen herself arrives in London, Celestine's ardour soon turns to obsessive jealousy and she vows to ruin Japhet.

Meanwhile, Edward and Amelia's marriage is rocked by the arrival of his illegitimate daughter Tamasine, who has come to claim her place in the family. Can the Lovedays rise above the turmoil which seems set to destroy them?

What readers are saying about The Loveday Scandals:

'Kate Tremayne's style of writing gets you totally involved with Cornwall, the lifestyle and the many happenings'

'You feel you are there in Cornwall, on the highway to London, [and are experiencing] the shows and the gambling'

'Five stars'

Headline; June 2010
ISBN 9780755379859
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Loveday Scandals (Loveday series, Book 4)
Author: Kate Tremayne
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755379859

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...