The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

The Loveday Fortunes (Loveday series, Book 2)

Loyalties are divided in this eighteenth-century Cornish saga

The Loveday Fortunes (Loveday series, Book 2) by Kate Tremayne
Not for sale in
your country
Not Available

If you enjoyed the BBC's adaptation of Poldark, then Kate Tremayne's Loveday series is not to be missed!

Turbulent times lie ahead for the Loveday family in the second instalment of the Loveday series, as Kate Tremayne explores the passions, conflicts and romances that await them. Perfect for fans of Winston Graham's Poldark and Diana Gabaldon.

'A fast-moving and exciting read [that] leaves the reader breathless for the next book in the series' - Historical Novels Review

Cornwall: 1791. As the civil unrest in France gathers force, ripples of conflict are also reaching across the Channel, for the Loveday family are fighting their own private battles. Charles Mercer - Edward Loveday's brother-in-law - has been found dead, the reputation of his eminent bank in tatters. Charles has left the Lovedays facing emotional trauma and financial ruin. But risk comes as second nature to the Lovedays.

Adam Loveday finds refuge from the pressures of keeping the family boatyard solvent in the arms of gypsy-bred Senara - whom he is determined to marry despite his father's threats of disinheritance. And his twin, St John, angry at having to curb his spending, throws in his hand with the Sawle brothers - the notorious smugglers who rule Penruan by intimidation and violence. Each one of the Lovedays must sacrifice personal ambition in the face of adversity. But to some of them, sacrifice does not come easily...

What readers are saying about The Loveday Fortunes:

'Kate Tremayne's characters burst into life on the pages and are unforgettable'

'[This series] should never end'

'Five stars'

Headline; June 2010
ISBN 9780755379873
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: The Loveday Fortunes (Loveday series, Book 2)
Author: Kate Tremayne
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755379873

This edition is not for sale in your country. Here are some titles that might be what you're after...