The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

When Tomorrow Dawns

An unforgettable saga of new beginnings and new heartaches

When Tomorrow Dawns by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

It's 1945, and war is finally over. But for one young woman, the future is full of uncertainty...

Lyn Andrews writes a powerful saga in When Tomorrow Dawns, the story of a young mother's battle for a place to call home amid the aftermath of the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Nadine Dorries and Cathy Sharp.

1945. The people of Liverpool, after six years of terror and grief and getting by, are making the best of the hard-won peace, none more so than the ebullient O'Sheas. They welcome widowed Mary O'Malley from Dublin, her young son Kevin, and Breda, her bold strap of a sister, with open arms and hearts.
Mary is determined to make a fresh start for her family, despite Breda, who is soon up to her old tricks. At first all goes well, and Mary begins to build an understanding with their new neighbour Chris Kennedy - until events take a dramatic turn that puts Chris beyond her reach. Forced to leave the shelter of the O'Sheas' home, humiliated and bereft, Mary faces a future that is suddenly uncertain once more. But she knows that life has to go on...

What readers are saying about When Tomorrow Dawns:

'A thoroughly well written book that takes you to that time and place. You will feel as if you know the characters intimately and will not want to put the book down but also will not want it to come to an end. A book you could lose yourself in'

'Loved this book, could not put it down... Such a heart-warming story of love and loss'

Headline; April 2010
ISBN 9780755376452
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: When Tomorrow Dawns
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376452