The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,272,009 members ⚫ 1,419,367 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

Liverpool Lamplight

A thrilling saga of bitter rivalry and family ties

Liverpool Lamplight by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Georgie Deegan will do anything for money. His sister will do anything for love...

When Katie's bully of a brother takes over the family business, tough times lie ahead in Liverpool Lamplight - a powerful saga of the years before the Second World War, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Cathy Sharp and Katie Flynn.

Since they were kids in the backstreets of Liverpool, brother and sister Georgie and Katie Deegan have fought like cat and dog. Now Katie is at Moorehouse's lemonade factory, whilst Georgie has a good job at the B & A - and when he comes home he puts his feet up. Unlike Katie, who does her turn in their mother Molly's fish and game shop.

Yet when their father dies suddenly, Georgie assumes the shop is his - and that his chance has come to rule the Deegan roost. Katie has other ideas, as does her strong-minded mother Molly.

But, as World War II draws closer and Georgie's illegal money-making schemes gain momentum, neither Katie nor her mother has any idea what troubles lie in store for the women whose lives the ruthless Georgie Deegan is set to control at any cost...

What readers are saying about Liverpool Lamplight:

'Fantastic, gripping story, couldn't put it down'

'Don't pick this book up to read unless you have nothing else to do because, believe me, you won't put it down until it's finished'

'One of Lyn Andrews' best'

Headline; April 2010
ISBN 9780755376346
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: Liverpool Lamplight
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376346