The Leading eBooks Store Online 4,353,660 members ⚫ 1,442,818 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more

From this Day Forth

Can true love hope to triumph?

From this Day Forth by Lyn Andrews
Buy this eBook
US$ 3.99
(If any tax is payable it will be calculated and shown at checkout.)

Two feuding families. A secret friendship. A love doomed to heartbreak?

In her gripping saga From This Day Forth, Lyn Andrews writes an engrossing tale of a family feud threatening the happiness of the younger generations. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Sheila Newberry.

Celia and Lizzie are the best of friends. But their families, the Miltons and the Slatterys, are the worst of enemies, divided by religion and by status. So their friendship is a carefully guarded secret, for if Celia's father Charlie ever heard of it he would beat her to within an inch of her life.

Then one day the unthinkable happens. Joe Slattery, Lizzie's brother, does a good turn for the Milton family and rescues their youngest from a grievous accident. From that day forth, Celia Milton just can't get Joe out of her mind. And, despite himself, Joe Slattery is increasingly drawn to Celia and to a love that seems doomed to heartbreak - unless they can find a way around the prejudice of generations and the terrifying bigotry of Charlie Milton...

What readers are saying about From This Day Forth:

'I thoroughly enjoyed this book and finished it in two days. I have read Lyn Andrews books before and have always found them gripping... This story is one you can really lose yourself in'

'Great story - five stars'

Headline; April 2010
ISBN 9780755376339
Read online, or download in secure EPUB
Title: From this Day Forth
Author: Lyn Andrews
 
Subject categories
ISBNs
9780755376339